WHY CONTINUING EDUCATION?

It is recommended that yoga teachers take 30 hours of continuing education (including 10 “contact” hours) every three years. For 2021, the Yoga Alliance has extended provisions, due to Covid, to allow for contact hours to be earned online. Yoga Alliance membership is not required to be an excellent teacher; but for teachers interested in becoming E-RYTs to offer continuing education, we do offer Yoga Alliance CEUS for all of our continuing education programs.

  • BREATH OF LIFE COURSE May 15-June 15, 2021 (all Zoom calls will be recorded).
    • To kick off the course, come enjoy a 3-hour Breath of Life Soul Spa, online mini-retreat on May 15th from 7am-10am MST (6am PST, 8am Central, 9am EST, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 CET). Join Hope Stockman (Brussels), Angie DuPlessis (UK), and Kristin Gibowicz (Colorado, US) and set apart time with God for nourishing breath practice, meditation, group spiritual direction, personal reflection and community, and a Restorative yoga practice. What a gift to come together in international, Christ-centered community! The Soul Spa is included in the price of the BOL course, but open to ANYONE who wants to REGISTER separately.
    • Tuesday – May 18th 10:30am-12:30pm Mountain The Anatomy of BreathJen Wilking, 500 E-RYT, Physical Therapist and Yoga Therapist
    • Tuesday – May 25th 10:30am-12:30pm Mountain The Physiology & Mechanics of Breathing – Kristin Gibowicz
    • Tuesday – June 1st 10:30am -12:30pm Mountain The Spirituality of Breath: Creator Breath & Presence- Kristin Gibowicz and Hope Stockman
    • Tuesday – June 8th 10:30am-12:30pm Mountain The Spirituality of Breath: Counselor Breath & Formation
    • Tuesday – June 15th 10:30am – 12:30pm Mountain The Spirituality of Breath: Embodying Breath
    • Breath Coach Training (virtual self-paced course with Kristin Gibowicz that covers breathing for anxiety & other stress-related, 6 foundational exercises to coach breath effectively. Breath work for trauma resiliency, PLUS how business coaching for the yoga/breath coach professional).
    • Cost $359. (Early bird registration $299, register by April 30th)

Course Registration

  • Early bird registration for Breath of Life course ends April 30th.

2021 Continuing Education Schedule